SA State Jumping Championships

The South Australian State Jumping Championships were held at Talunga Park at Mt Pleasant over three days, with a fantastic display of Jumping by SA's best horses & riders.

Congratulations to the Evolution Animal Care SA State Senior Title Winner for the second year in a row, Anthony Thomas riding SL Donato. 

Great riding and congratulation to the Young Rider winner Rebecca Burns riding Custom Line.

The SA State Junior Champions winner was Zara Young aboard PP Master Class.  A new combination that performed consistantly over the three days.

Ring two ran a sequence of minor series over the three days. Winners of these Series were:

  • Adelaide Hills Equestion Centre Jade Series: won by Sasha Crawford riding What A Gem.
  • Vivarchie Equestrian Pearl Series: won by Charlie Germein riding GE Vancouver.
  • Horseland Adelaide Sapphire Series: won by Kate Growden riding Chalani Spirit.
  • Walter Equine Performance Services Diamond Series: won by Nicole Bruggemann riding Tulara Cascadel.
  • Best performed Thoroughbred, Sponsored by the Thoroughbred Sport Horse Association went to Katelle Grand, ridden by Katelin Clark.

A list of all the placegetters in each class supplied by the Jumping Working Party are listed below.

Big Thank You to the SA Jumping working party, judges, course builders, ring stewards and all the additional volunteers, that worked tirelessly before, during and after the event to make it the best State Championships it could be.

CLICK HERE - to view all the results