Show Horse

ESA Show Horse, Update 

ESA Show Horse has a new discipline committee!

Jay Bradbrook - Chair

Erin Bradshaw - Secretary

Orleans Graetz - Treasurer

Alyson Emery - SA State Rep to EASHC & Chief of Measuring SA

Tessa Williams - Committee



Equestrian SA Show Horse 2023 Event Dates

Summer Gala 

January 22nd 2023 - Summer T-Shirt Gala run at the Murray Bridge Riding Club.

Autumn Gala 

March 19th 2023 - Run in conjuction with the Mount Pleasant Agriculture Show at Talunga Park Showgrounds in Mount Pleasant.

Winter Gala 

August 6th 2023 - Run in conjuction with the Welsh Performance Day at the Strathalbyn Polo Grounds. **Last opportunity to qualify for the 2023 ESA HOTY**

Horse of the Year 2023 

October 14 & 15th 2023 - Held at the Strathalbyn Polo Grounds.

Spring Gala - tbd


General Inquiries

For any queries, please contact the ESA Showhorse Discipline Committee. The committee email is: [email protected]  Note: Please note the committee aren't always checking this inbox address, therefore thank you for your patience.

Your new committee has been selected by the board after a several month vacancy, to support your annual membership experience as noted on our website.

Thank you for allowing the discipline committee to lead your member experience as elected positions of chair, treasurer, secretary, state rep etc. Thanks again to those kind volunteers that have independently raised their hands to form a new committee.

Yours in Show Horse SA

Show Horse Links


 View Calendar


2023 Results

Summer Gala

Autumn Gala

Show Horse Judge

Become a Show Horse Judge


Points System  

Leaderboard - Points System


Highpoints 2023 

Final Scores


Measuring Dates

2023 Dates & Venues


Measuring Rules

Download Rules


Exemption Form

HOTY Exemption Form


HOTY Qualifications

View Qualifications


HOTY Workouts

View Workouts for 2023


Show Horse Rules

Link to National Show Horse Rules


Score Sheet 

Show Horse Score Sheet