NEWS > General
Posted by Equestrian SA on 04/05/2021.

Calling for 2021-2023 National Discipline Committee EOIs

Equestrian Australia is calling for National Discipline Committee (NDC) Expressions of Interest for vacancies as listed below.

All of the below positions will be for a three (3) year term (unless current committee members are re-standing for their 5th & 6th consecutive years, in which case appointment will be for 2 years from 1 January 2021) as of 1 January 2021 until 31st December 2023.

Eligibility requirements and an outline of the role and responsibility for each NDC can be found in both the EA National Discipline Committee Appointment and Procedures Policy, and NDC Charters here.

To apply please fill out the relevant Expression of Interest form and return via email to the relevant Equestrian Australia Sport Services Officer as indicated on the form.

Applications close: COB MONDAY 31st MAY 2021

Vacancies are detailed below:

Equestrian Australia Dressage Committee Two (2) vacancies.

Virginia Creed has served two (2) terms and is eligible to re-stand and there is a current vacancy.


Equestrian Australia Driving Committee Two (2) current committee member vacancies.

The Athletes’ Representative is also currently vacant.


 Drivers' Representative Position Description 2019.pdf


Equestrian Australia Endurance Committee Two (2) vacancies.

Robyn Parnell has served three (3) consecutive terms and is not eligible to re-stand and Chris Bailey will be stepping down from the committee once new committee appointments have been made, opening a second vacancy.


Equestrian Australia Jumping Committee Two (2) vacancies.

Committee members John Vallance and Annie White have served two (2) terms and are both eligible to re-stand.


The Athletes’ Representative will also become vacant; Stuart Jenkins has served two (2) terms and is eligible to re-stand.

 Jumping Athletes' Representative Position Description 2021.pdf


Equestrian Australia Vaulting Committee One (1) vacancy.

Sarah Hocking has served two (2) terms and is eligible to re-stand.


For any further information please contact the relevant Equestrian Australia Sport Services Officer:

Dressage & Driving

Karen Myers [email protected]

Vaulting – Danielle O’Brien

[email protected]

Endurance & Jumping

Jenny Merity [email protected]


EA National Discipline Committee Appointment & Procedures Policy

EA_National_Discipline_Committee_Appointment_and_Procedures_Policy_January 2021 - FINAL_0.pdf



Other Top News