NEWS > Members
Posted by Equestrian South Australia on 29/08/2016.


Annual General Meeting

Pending the distribution of formal notice to members in accordance with rule 12.1 of the Equestrian South Australia constitution (Constitution), Equestrian South Australia intends to hold its annual general meeting on 24 October 2016.
Full details of the Annual General Meeting will be provided in the notice to all Members of Equestrian South Australia, and will also be published on the Equestrian South Australia website in due course (and at least 21 days prior to the meeting)
Call for nominations for vacant board positions
Under rule 16 of the Constitution, Equestrian South Australia is now calling for nominations for candidates for election to three positions on the Equestrian South Australia Board. The positions for election are currently held by Caroline Jones, Judy Whyntie and Stuart Platt.
Becoming a Director on the Equestrian South Australia Board is a great opportunity for people from a wide range of backgrounds to contribute with their sport, business and professional experience to the governance and direction of the organisation.
Candidates must be Individual Members of Equestrian South Australia.
If you wish to nominate for election to the Board please submit a nomination form (available online at: 4pm Monday 12th September 2016 to Ms Sharon Cimarosti, EO, Equestrian South Australia at [email protected] or care of Unit 10, 2 Cameron Road, Mount Barker. Nominations received after this time will not be accepted.

In the event of a contested election (i.e. more nominees than vacancies to be filed) voting will be held via post. Full details of nominated candidates and the voting procedure will be provided to members in due course.

The successful candidates will be announced at the 2016 ESA Annual General Meeting.

Sharon Cimarosti
Executive Officer
Equestrian South Australia

2016 Board Nomination Form

2016 ESA Discipline Committee Nomination form

2016 Notice of Motion 

Other Top News